Recipients of the 2019-2020 CNUP Research Excellence Awards


Cynthia M. Arokiaraj (Mentor: Rebecca Seal)
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke 
Study of the cholesystokinin (CCK) molecular subsets in the mouse and macaque dorsal horn
Mark T. Curtis (Mentor: Dean Salisbury)
National Institute on Mental Health
Cortical network underlying executive control of auditory attention in early psychosis
Eileen Nguyen (Mentor: Sarah Ross)
National Institute on Neurological Disorders and Stroke
Cellular basis for morphine-induced itch
Emily M. Parker (Mentor: Rob Sweet)
National Institute of Mental Health
CACNB4 overexpression and a mechanism for dendritic spine loss in schizophrenia
Matthew Phillips (Mentor: Jon Johnson)
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
Structural determinants of Ca (2+)- dependent inhibition of NMDA receptors by memantine